The venues and fixtures for the 2016 Four Nations tournament have been confirmed with the final set to be held at one of the most iconic stadiums in world sport, Anfield, on Sunday November 20 (2.30pm).

Six different venues across the country will be used during this year’s tournament – the second biggest international Rugby League competition in the world – taking in cities such as London, Coventry, Hull and Liverpool.
Sean O'Loughlin England Rugby League Captain
Home to one of England’s most successful football teams, Liverpool FC, Anfield last hosted a Rugby League game 19 years ago when St Helens moved their Super League fixture against Castleford to the Premier League ground. Wigan’s World Club Challenge game against Penrith Panthers in 1991 also took place at the Merseyside venue.

England’s opening game of the competition will be against familiar opposition as they look to carry on the success of last year’s International Series when they take on the world’s number one side New Zealand at Huddersfield’s John Smith’s Stadium on Saturday October 29. Breaking new ground, Ricoh Arena in Coventry will host its first-ever international Rugby League event since opening in 2005 on Saturday November 5 when England meet Scotland and Australia play rivals New Zealand in an international double-header at the 32,609-seater stadium.

More than 50 per cent of tickets for the Four Nations are priced at £25 or less. Tickets are on sale from 8.00am on Friday April 22.

Early bird offer of £5 off all tickets to Four Nations final at Anfield (offer available until May 2). Buy your tickets today – adults from £15, concessions from £5.

Complimentary England merchandise available with tickets purchased to England games*.

Go to or call the Rugby League Ticket Hotline on 0844 856 1113 (calls to this number will cost 7p per minute plus your phone company’s access charge.)

Full 2016 Four Nations schedule is as follows:

Friday October 28 (8.00pm): Australia v Scotland, KC Lightstream Stadium, Hull

Saturday October 29 (2.30pm): England v New Zealand, The John Smith’s Stadium, Huddersfield

Saturday November 5 (5.30pm): England v Scotland, Ricoh Arena, Coventry

Saturday November 5 (8.00pm): New Zealand v Australia, Ricoh Arena, Coventry

Friday November 11 (8.00pm): New Zealand v Scotland, The Zebra Claims Stadium, Workington

Sunday November 13 (3.30pm): England v Australia, The Stadium, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London

Sunday November 20 (2.30pm): Final, Anfield, Liverpool.