In a new era of Rugby League where every minute matters in the 2015 First Utility Super League season, the selection of 13 players in this year’s Dream Team was never going to be easy with clubs fighting each week for league positions.

In the star-studded line-up, six Super League clubs are represented this year – Leeds Rhinos (4), Wigan Warriors (2), St Helens (2), Huddersfield Giants (2), Castleford Tigers (2) and Catalans Dragons (1).

The 2015 Dream Team features seven players making their debut in the form team of the season as selected by a panel of media and broadcasters, and includes all three players shortlisted for the prestigious Steve Prescott Man of Steel award: Adam Cuthbertson, Zak Hardaker and Alex Walmsley.
Dream Team 2015
Jamie Peacock, the Leeds Rhinos prop, extends his record to 11 appearances in the team of the year. Peacock, 37, who retires this season to take up the position of Football Manager at Hull Kingston Rovers, first made the Dream Team in 2000 and has been the most consistent performer in the competition since Super League started.

Leeds Rhinos, who ended the regular season as league leaders and Ladbrokes Challenge Cup winners, have most representatives in the Dream Team with four – loose forward Adam Cuthbertson, full-back Zak Hardaker, centre Kallum Watkins and prop Jamie Peacock.

St Helens hooker James Roby makes his fifth appearance and is just one short of equalling his coach at Saints, Keiron Cunningham’s Dream Team inclusions. Joining Roby is team-mate Alex Walmsley – his powerful performances in the pack and getting the team forward have earned him a place in the 13 for the first time.

The wing positions are taken by two debutants who between them have scored 50tries this season. Huddersfield Giants’ winger Jermaine McGillvary tops the try scoring charts with 27 and Wigan Warriors’ Joe Burgess was close behind on 23.

Castleford Tigers captain Michael Shenton is included in the Dream Team for the second year running and is joined by scrum-half Luke Gale who is making his first appearance after a successful season under coach Daryl Powell at the Mend-A-Hose Jungle in his first year at the club.

Danny Brough, the 2013 Man of Steel, returns to the team in the stand-off position having missed out last year. The second row position also sees two new faces in Zeb Taia and Liam Farrell.

The Super League Dream Team is selected by a panel of the sport’s broadcasters and journalists in a secret ballot and represents the form team of the First Utility Super League season.

The 2015 First Utility Super League Dream Team is as follows:

1.Zak Hardaker (Leeds Rhinos) Dream Team appearances: 2 (2014, 2015)
2.Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants) Dream Team appearances: 1 (2015)
3.Kallum Watkins (Leeds Rhinos) Dream Team appearances: 2 (2014, 2015)
4.Michael Shenton (Castleford Tigers) Dream Team appearances: 2 (2014, 2015)
5.Joe Burgess (Wigan Warriors) Dream Team appearances: 1 (2015)
6.Danny Brough (Huddersfield Giants) Dream Team appearances: 2 (2013, 2015)
7.Luke Gale (Castleford Tigers) Dream Team appearances: 1 (2015)
8.Alex Walmsley (St Helens) Dream Team appearances: 1 (2015)
9.James Roby (St Helens) Dream Team appearances: 5 (2007, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2015)
10.Jamie Peacock (Leeds Rhinos) Dream Team appearances: 11 (2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2013, 2014, 2015)
11.Zeb Taia (Catalans Dragons) Dream Team appearances: 1 (2015)
12.Liam Farrell (Wigan Warriors) Dream Team appearances: 1 (2015)
13.Adam Cuthbertson (Leeds Rhinos) Dream Team appearances: 1 (2015)

Tickets are available for the First Utility Super League Grand Final on October 10 at Old Trafford from £20 which can be purchased by visiting or calling the Rugby League Ticket Hotline on 0844 856 1113.